Professional Staff

The Shoals Chamber of Commerce is one of the largest Chambers in the state of Alabama with nearly 1000 members representing over 35,000 employees.  A staff of skilled professionals carry out the daily operations of the Chamber and execute directives set forth by our 31 member Board of Directors.  Each staff person is knowledgeable in the areas of Education and Workforce Readiness, Business Growth, Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Public Policy, Advocacy and Activism, Investor Relations and Marketing and in the Shoals area.  

Barry Auchly

Interim President

 

Barbara Hunt

Sr. Vice President of

Finance & Administration

 

Email: bhunt@shoalschamber.com

Finance, General Administration, Office & Building Maintenance

Rhonda Dewalt

Customer Service Specialist

 

 

Email: rdewalt@shoalschamber.com

General Inquiries, Room Reservations, Statistics, Cost of Living Survey, Certificates of Origin

Hope Frederick

Director of Web & Digital Media

 

Email: hfrederick@shoalschamber.com

Webmaster, Social Media Strategist, Digital Newsletter, Graphics, Board of Directors Coordinator,  Cost of Living Survey, Certificates of Origin, Statistics

Suzanne Gardner

Customer Service Specialist

 

Email: sgardner@shoalschamber.com

General Inquiries, Room Reservations, Statistics, Cost of Living Survey, Certificates of Origin

Caitlin Holland

Vice President of Investor Relations

 

Email: cholland@shoalschamber.com

Shoals Idea Audition, Alabama Launchpad, Major Investors, Legislative Affairs, Public Policy

Chelsea Kauchick

Director of Marketing &

Leadership Programs

 

Email: ckauchick@shoalschamber.com

Leadership, Youth Leadership, NexGen Shoals, Keep the Shoals Beautiful

Judy Keenum

Director of Membership

 

 

Email: jkeenum@shoalschamber.com

Membership, CHOICES, Ambassadors

Stephanie Newland

Vice President of Education &

Workforce Readiness

 

Email: snewland@shoalschamber.com

BEST Robotics, Summer Technology Institute for Educators, High School Business & Industry Tours, Middle School Substance Abuse Awareness & Prevention, Reality Check